People get the impression that we are promoting an “Effortless” way to lose weight, one where you essentially starve yourself and don’t exercise…. Let me be quick to clarify that essentially our RELEASE drops create a hormonal response that encourages your body to burn your abnormal fat cells as fuel…. You are NOT living on 500 calories per day… actually, you are living on about 3500 calories of your own fat per day!!  That is why people lose so many inches… I could get into the politics of why it gets a bad rap (the diet and exercise industry certainly don’t want people doing something that actually works ;)) but also, like anything with alot of hype there are sub-standard products out there that don’t actually have hCG or the vibrational hCG in them… so it IS a starvation diet… No hCG means you are not getting the hormonal response that makes you burn your fat as fuel… you will lose water and muscle.. that is why people that use sub-standard products look gaunt and unwell… they are essentially starving!

What the protocol does – if you really want it to – is finally RELEASE you from the rollercoaster of gaining and losing and gaining again… You won’t have to obsessively exercise to release 5 pounds because your metabolism will be re-set again.  You can RELEASE yourself from the guilt and obsession that comes from making food a moral decision and beating yourself up about not exercising for 90 minutes everday. You can create a world for yourself where movement is once again about pleasure and food ,REAL FOOD, is once again fuel for your body.

There is also talk that the protocol is easy… I suppose it might be for some… Maybe they aren’t as messed up as I am? Maybe they haven’t been on the weight loss quest since they were 9.  Nothing about this has been easy… It takes alot of courage to face your demons head-on.  It takes some serious courage to admit that you have a food addiction, to admit that you have some serious body dysmorphia, to admit that you think about your body and the way it looks way more than is normal or important… It’s embarassing to admit those things – I am a smart, confident, dynamic woman who has so much more to offer the world than how much space I take up in it!

obsession

I have considered alot over the last months of my RELEASE journey about what my life would look like if all of the time I spent obsessing about my body, my weight, the amount I exercise, all the journalling and measuring and weighing…. what if I had focused that on something that REALLY mattered? Something that made a difference and enriched other people’s lives?  What if you did that? What if we did that together?