Some stuff I haven’t wanted to admit for a long time is how much I let my weight affect my life the last few years.  Since having my first child 6 years ago – my insecurities with respect to my body took on a whole new level.  Now, I was real fat… not the “fake fat” I was through my 20‘s.  Now I was real, thighs rubbing together, couldn’t touch my toes because of my belly – fat.

I have avoided opportunities to see people from my past because I was embarrassed of my body and didn’t want them to see me fat.  I have avoided doing fun things (like anything involving a swimsuit) because I felt uncomfortable.  And like this quote.

buddha time

.. I thought I had time … and I have let 6 years of my life go by where I was so disappointed and self-concious of the way that I looked I can honestly say I have missed out. It’s like I thoughtI could put my life on hold and once I lost the weight I would get back at it…. now, lucky for me that is what happened… but what if any of a number of tragedies had befallen me …. would I have EVER said “well, at least total strangers didn’t get grossed out by seeing me in a swimsuit”…

This is a common conversation I have with clients…  they don’t go skiing or bungee jumping because you have to say how much you weigh.  They don’t wear  a swimsuit in public… EVER…  I have had some clients say they don’t eat in public, they don’t go on amusement park rides… you get the picture.

I have not reached my goal weight but what if I never reach my goal weight?  Or, what if I miss some opportunities because I am sending out a frequency that tells the Universe that I am in a holding pattern…. “don’t send anything her way… she’s waiting…”  You see what I am saying?

We all think we have time – we all wish for more time -we all waste time – we all abuse time.  But about 10 months ago I decided “It’s about time”…  I tried everything else and nothing worked. Until this, until I was brave enough to admit that maybe I was fat enough to give this a try…

I know there is a ton of mixed information out there and I encourage and applaud anyone to please, please, please be safe, please follow this protocol as it was intended, please ask questions and demand answers but please know that this works and it’s time.   It’s just time.  It’s time you release yourself from this holding pattern and get your life moving and flowing again!  Find out how I changed my life by clicking here.

