Last fall I was scrolling my newsfeed on Facebook and serendipity had a little fun with my life – you see, I was drunk.  I actually rarely drink and even more rarely get drunk so drunk scrolling on Facebook was very unusual.  Even more unusual was the message I sent to a friend telling her how happy and relaxed she looked in all of the recent photos she had posted.  This is a friend that gets real squirmy when you fire her a compliment – not in a “gawd, stop trying to be so humble when you’re so arrogant” kind of way… she REALLY is that humble and I REALLY check myself before I deliver her a compliment because I don’t want to make her uncomfortable.

So… I told her this and she said “Dude, we have to go for dinner because you won’t believe why I’m so happy and relaxed”.. so we did.  And she told me that she had an Energy Healer come and clear her house and then also had a treatment on her body and that I just HAD to contact her!!  I have lots of friends that are just as hippy dippy as me and this friend is NOT one of them – so it made me take note!

Fast forward a couple of months and I finally reached out to Lisa from Nine of Water….

lisa

Life.

Changing.

She has helped me Release so much garbage from my body and my soul…. months, years, probably lifetimes of guilt and shame.  All of the things that I knew deep down I was capable of becoming –  I am becoming.  She has helped me remove fear and doubt.  She has helped me learn to trust my intuition and guard my heart without having to lose my “heart on my sleeve” sincerity.  I am stronger, smarter, more confident…. all of this was in my soul to become and she helped and encouraged and it’s all happening people!  It’s not all sunshine and rainbows and unicorn poop…. she gets real and helps you with the little piles of shit you covered up in the corners of your soul… if we want to be free we gotta clean that stuff up lovies!

Our Release Retreats are always about our own personal journeys.. we share our own stories and the tools we have used to achieve self-love and surrender to the beauty of our lives.  So, it was kind of a no brainer when we asked Lisa to be a part of our day!  We did a quick little question and answer and here is what Lisa had to say:

Why did you agree to be a special guest at our Retreat?

“Because I LOVE love!!! I am ignited when women come together to encourage, support and acknowledge each other. I know that this will be nothing short of that.”
Initially, what “drew” you to us and the Retreat?
“The timing of the event. 2015 is all about self care!”
What part of our Retreat is the most exciting to you?
“Coming together to shed and dissolve the layers of resentment, pain or guilt. Super excited to infuse and integrate forgiveness, safety and support. My mouth salivates thinking about the tasty delicious exercises that we will all take part in!!”
My mouth salivates too when I think of the delicious day we are about to serve some women of Central Alberta!  I am so excited and so honoured that our little tribe of women is going to empower another group to create more love and more good in the world!
If you would like to schedule an appointment with Lisa before the Retreat (which I actually strongly encourage you to do) – you can check out her website and give her a call.  I think there would be some real value in identifying some issues before the Retreat so we can really dig deep and RELEASE once and for all!
Spaces are filling quickly and our earlybird rate expires at the end of the month so CLICK HERE TO REGISTER RIGHT MEOW!  Namaste my loves… Namaste.
